Alexander in Essex

For the Chelmsford MBS Festival this year several of the Essex-based AT teachers got together to bring you

Alexander in Essex

We wanted to give you  single place to find out how AT can help you whatever your interests or problems. Even though the event is now over we thought this might be a useful resource so it will be staying here. Do let me know whther or not you find it helpful.

If you’re interested in general information on the Alexander Technique, try one of the links on the right hand side of the page – you’ll find a wide range of information about help with various conditions, with sports and activities or with performing arts.

Or  see  what opportunities there are across Essex and beyond to learn this life-enhancing way of being, by checking below on our list of teachers by place.  Click on the name to go to their website – teachers with no website currently have their email address next to the name. Teachers with a special interest have that listed after their name or email address.

Essex –

Billericay:

Ann Dragoni               ann.dragoni@gmail.com

Brentwood:   

Derek Climpson

Buckhurst Hill:

David Jarvis

Chelmsford:   

Sandra Waller

Derek Climpson

Chigwell:

David Jarvis

Coggeshall:

Sue Lusher                    sue@atessex.co.uk

Colchester:

Stephen Knowland     steve.knowland@me.com

Epping: 

Jane Gregory                               musicians

Frinton:

Wendy Paxon

Great Dunmow:

Lesley Pye                 lesley.pye@btinternet.com

Helions Bumpstead:

Derrell King              derrellking@ymail.co.uk

Hornchurch:

Carla Radford

Leigh-on-Sea:

Derek Climpson

Kirstie Richardson                      dance

Loughton:

David Jarvis

Maldon:

Tricia Kelly                  please browse the rest of this site

Linsey Wass                linseywass@outlook.com

The Rodings:

Benthe Mathiassen

Saffron Walden:

Kathy Ponter              kathyponter@gmail.com

Noriko Sakura                            acting

Sarah Witkin                              horseriding

Woodford Green:

Susan Green             susangreenalexander@gmail.com

Cambridge:

there are several teachers in Cambridge  – Noriko is an Essex teacher who also teaches in Cambridge. For others please try the STAT find-a-teacher tool

Noriko Sakura

St Neots

Conrad and Karin Brown

Suffolk:

Bury St Edmunds:

Jeannette Honeybell

Wetherden:

Alison Hasselder

Hertfordshire:

Bishops Stortford:

Charles Ellis                 charles.ellis@me.com       cello

Elizabeth Hathaway

Ware:

Peter Brierley                peterabrierley@icloud.com